Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Did The Tribe Win Last Night? | May 26, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

Game #7 – Cleveland Indians (2-4) vs. Kansas City Royals (3-4)

By Matthew Van Wormer

Yesterday, the Tribe offense woke with a bang, pounding Royals starter Luke Hochevar for 7 runs in the first inning.  That gave Derek Lowe all the cushion he would need to earn his second win in as many starts in 2012.  The Indians stayed quiet for the rest of the game until Asdrubal Cabrera knocked a solo homerun out of the park in the top of the ninth.

The Indians will attempt to keep things rolling along today as they hit the field looking for back to back wins and a series win for the first time on the young campaign.  Jeanmar Gomez will take the pill for the Tribe, making his first start of the year. His first scheduled start was snowed away on Tuesday evening. Gomez did, however work a nice inning of relief during Wednesday’s matinee disaster that ended the initial homestand on a sour note.

Jonathan Sanchez (1-0, 3.60 ERA) was impressive in his first start in a Royals uniform, earning the victory after throwing five decent innings against the potent lineup of Los Angeles.  The Royals would love to see him stay on the right track and get the Royals back in the win column.

The Tribe hitters would like to do the same damage they did on Thursday and show that the big first inning was no fluke.  Cleveland fans would be thrilled to see another offensive explosion that propels the Indians to their second victory in as many days.  Catch all the action at Kauffman Stadium starting at 7:10, locally, on the shores of Lake Erie.


Cleveland Indians Starting Lineup
1. Michael Brantley, CF
2. Asdrubal Cabrera, SS
3. Shin-Soo Choo, RF
4. Carlos Santana, C
5. Shelley Duncan, LF
6. Jose Lopez, DH
7. Casey Kotchman, 1B
8. Jason Donald, 2B
9. Jack Hannahan, 3B

Kansas City Royals Starting Lineup
1. Jarrod Dyson, CF
2. Jeff Francoeur, RF
3. Eric Hosmer, 1B
4. Billy Butler, DH
5. Alex Gordon, LF
6. Yuniesky Betancourt, 2B
7. Mike Moustakas, 3B
8. Humberto Quintero, C
9. Alcides Escobar, SS

Photo: Getty Images

Submit a Comment